travelin' · work

a recap of the latest trip…in pictures!

So, if you’ve read anything I’ve written over the past week, you’re probably aware that I spent Monday through Friday traveling to Nashville and then LA. The good news is, I took a bunch of pictures to document the fun times had by all! I know you’re excited.

In Nashville, a group of coworkers-slash-friends and I hit downtown Nashville. I don’t know about you, but for a Monday night I was pretty surprised to see the turnout…

IMG_2345

IMG_2336

 

I learned that Nashville bars have some really unique decorating techniques:

IMG_2346

IMG_2335

 

The next day it was a morning meeting and then a flight to LA, where I partook in the dinner of champions (namely, Chef Boyardee Cheese Ravioli in a tomato and meat sauce. Microwaved.):

IMG_2353

 

This evening of culinary delights was followed up with a significant amount of meetings, a blog about sanitized hotel cups, and another evening out with coworkers-slash-friends, followed up by a slightly-buzzed selfie waving hi to my absent Denver peeps.

IMG_2430

IMG_2427

IMG_2361

I also managed to burn my arm (!) with my wand-style curling iron. Iron: 1; 2N: 0.

IMG_2367

 

On the way to the airport I forgot to top off the gas tank of the rental, but I did get the lunch of champions (following in the tradition of champion-ish snacks this week):

IMG_2483

Getting to the airport today, it was an uneventful wait for my plane, two hours of napping in my cozy window seat, and a spectacular sunset upon landing in Seattle.

 

IMG_2485

 

The Dog was, as ever, so excited to see me that I couldn’t get a still photo of him:

IMG_2488

 

And now, because I love blogging and blogging loves me, I write this with my glass (completely) full:

IMG_2489

PS: I bet the words-to-pictures ratio in this post is highly irregular, but come on, all you looked at was the photos right?

One thought on “a recap of the latest trip…in pictures!

Say something!